top of page
Search

The early bird gets the 🐛


We are all familiar with this catchy cliche “ the early 🦅 gets the 🐛 “. I can recall hearing this throughout my life; especially as a kid and mother was waking me up for school. Today as an adult I truly appreciate this saying. I have come to adopt this cliche in my daily lifestyle. In the book of Romans 12:11 it says, not slothful in business, fervent in spirit, serving The Lord. In order for me not to be slothful, I must be disciplined in every area of my life. My time, work ethics, my faith, my studies, my family, my ambitions, my personal time. I must be well rounded and strong in every area if not excuses, procrastination, feebleness will become my daily routine which will cause me to be not effective, untrustworthy. My interpretation of the phrase Is simply not waiting until the last minute to get things done. Work while there’s light because darkness is coming. Get it done now because you don’t know what lies ahead for you. Be the best you, you can be. My newest novel, The Last Shall Be First, Don’t Bite The Hands That Feeds You “ entails four women with different backgrounds and stories all fights to Be First, as they battle the obstacles that are in their pathway. Defeat isn’t an option nor is being slothful.

www.erikatmoore.com

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Lazy Critter

For as long, as I can remember, I’ve always taken the easier route in doing things, rather than facing the challenges, or simply standing my ground. The habits you develop, will eventually control you

bottom of page